# SITTINGBOURNE AREA COMMITTEE

**MINUTES** of the Meeting held in the Council Chamber, Swale House, East Street, Sittingbourne, ME10 3HT on Wednesday, 18 May 2022 from 9.04 pm - 9.07 pm.

**PRESENT**: Councillors Derek Carnell (Vice-Chair), Simon Clark, Steve Davey (Chair), Mike Dendor, Tim Gibson, Ken Rowles, Roger Truelove, Ghlin Whelan and Tony Winckless

**OFFICERS PRESENT:** David Clifford, Philippa Davies, Jo Millard, Larissa Reed and Claudette Valmond

**APOLOGIES:** Councillors James Hall and Ann Hampshire.

## 31 ELECTION OF CHAIR

#### Resolved:

(1) That Councillor Steve Davey be elected chair of the Sittingbourne Area committee.

## 32 ELECTION OF VICE CHAIR

## Resolved:

(1) That Councillor Mike Dendor be elected vice-chair of the Sittingbourne Area committee.

## Chairman

Copies of this document are available on the Council website http://www.swale.gov.uk/dso/. If you would like hard copies or alternative versions (i.e. large print, audio, different language) we will do our best to accommodate your request please contact Swale Borough Council at Swale House, East Street, Sittingbourne, Kent, ME10 3HT or telephone the Customer Service Centre 01795 417850.

All Minutes are draft until agreed at the next meeting of the Committee/Panel